CAPM has changed to become CACLP

The Canadian Academy of Psychosomatic Medicine has changed its name to the Canadian Academy of Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry (CACLP) / Académie Canadienne de Psychiatrie de Consultation-Liaison (ACPCL).

The Canadian Academy of Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry (CACLP) is a national association dedicated to the field of consultation-liaison psychiatry. This area is focussed on the care of patients with comorbid mental health and medical conditions. With the goal of improving health care in this area, we strive to support the ongoing advancement of this field and its members through continuing professional development, advocacy, and collaboration with other organizations.

Membership with CACLP is open to to qualified psychiatrists, residents and fellows, plus select associate disciplines

CACLP is hosting a virtual careers night with a panel of C-L psychiatrists on Tuesday, November 30 from 7-8:30 pm ET!

Trainees across the country can learn more about paths to rewarding careers in C-L psychiatry and have your questions answered by our panel.

Register Here:

Panelists include: Dr. Adrienne Tan, Dr. Jennifer Laidlaw, Dr. Leon Tourian, Dr. Lina Anang and Moderated by 2021 Glenda MacQueen award winner Dr. Kathleen Sheehan.

CACLP Board of Directors 2021-2022

Dr. Raed Hawa, President
Dr. Kathleen Sheehan, Vice-President
Dr. Glendon Tait, Past-President
Dr. Michael Butterfield, Secretary/Treasurer
Dr. Christian Schulz-Quach, Director
Dr. Claire De Souza, Director
Dr. Elie Isenberg-Grzeda, Director
Dr. Jennifer Laidlaw, Director
Dr. Jacynthe Rivest, Director
Dr. Adrienne Tan, Director
Dr. Leon Tourian, Director
Dr. Katie Lines, Director-in-training